Thursday, June 30, 2016

[BREAKING: MPP wins elections in landslide victory, taking 65 out of 76 seats - preliminary]

Please click Display Images or Download Pictures to properly view this newswire

Thursday, June 30, 2016

Follow Cover Mongolia on LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Google+, YouTube and Blogspot

Jump to: Int'l Market - Local MarketEconomyPolitics, LegalBusinessUlaanbaatarDiplomacyHealth, Education - Culture, SocietyNature, Environment - Sports - Art, EntertainmentTravel

Headlines in Italic are ones modified by Cover Mongolia from original


MPP Wins in Landside Victory with 65 out of 76 Seats, DP 9, MPRP 1, Independent 1  

By Mogi

June 30 (Cover Mongolia) In pre-preliminary results, MPP has won 65 out of 76 seats in parliament elections. MPP also won majority in Ulaanbaatar City Council and all aimag elections excepts Zavkhan Aimag.

Speaker Z. Enkhbold, PM Ch. Saikhanbileg failed to win in their districts. Also “Genco” Kh. Battulga lost to MCS’s Eldev-Ochir from MPP.

DP leader Z. Enkhbold has conceded and said he’ll take responsibility for the loss.

Notable other losers are “popular” MPs S. Ganbaatar, G. Uyanga.

Official preliminary results will be announce at 9 am.

Will send a full results table in the morning.



Suite 303, Level 3, Elite Complex

14 Chinggis Avenue, Sukhbaatar District 1

Ulaanbaatar 14251, Mongolia
P Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail.




No comments:

Post a Comment